Entertaining the Shuswap since 1977!

  • Fall Fair Parade Walkers

Our Vision

To enrich the lives of community members through diverse and inspiring live entertainment and opportunities for creative dramatic experience.


The Shuswap Theatre Society is a registered nonprofit organization (No. 119149581RR0001). Each year at our Annual General Meeting we elect a governing board . The board elects it’s own officers–President, Vice-president, Secretary and Treasurer. The board meets monthly, currently on the third Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM. Members of the society are welcome to attend Board meetings if they wish. If you would like something on the agenda, please let the President know at least 48 hours in advance. The Board also appoints individuals to other committees and positions that are needed to run the company effectively. Click here to read the Responsibilities of Board Members

For a list of current board members with contact information click here

Non-Board Positions as of Oct 11, 2018
Archives Susan MacMillanLois Higgins, Tracy Nash
Artistic Committee Julia Body, Astrid Varnes, Frank Manning, Gloria Cox
Bar Manager Teresa McKerral
Building Maintenance & Janitorial Cilla Budda
Building Renovations & Electrical Maintenance  
Building Rentals Cilla Budda
Computers/Software Marcus Smith, Kim MacMillan
Costume Rentals Cilla Budda
Costume Room Cilla Budda
Facebook Administrator Paula Shields
Front of House Coordinator Liz Kingdon
Grant Writing Jaci Metivier
Laughing Gas Improv Nedine Scott
Membership Patrick Benson
Office Machines Glenda Marchand
OZone Representative Bea Kirkwood-Hackett
Posters & Programmes Lisa Bennett
Prompter (newsletter) Editor Susan MacMillan
Props Room Bea Kirkwood-Hackett
Public Rel./Marketing  
Scene Shop Randy Brogden
Season Subscriptions, Comps, Gift Cards Alice Chin
Seniors Theatre Joyce Henderson
Sponsorship Program Joyce Henderson
House Technical Director Jim Clayton
Theatre on the Edge Producer  
Ticketing Administrator (Vendini) Alice Chin
Box Office Coordinator Glenda Marchand
Ticket Outlet Althea Mongerson – Intwined Fibre Arts
Volunteer Development Tracy Nash
Website Kim MacMillan


Members’ Calendar