Entertaining the Shuswap since 1977!

Our Vision

Community enrichment • Diverse and inspiring live entertainment • opportunities for creative dramatic experience

Notes for the Annual General Meeting Tues. Sept 23, 2014

Posted on September 29, 2014 in General News

From President Joyce Henderson:

32 members attended.

Elected to the 2014/2015 Board: Sherry Bowlby, John Coulson, Shannon Hecker, Joyce Henderson, Bea Kirkwood-Hackett, Kim MacMillan, Glenda Marchand, Althea Mongerson, Judith Skelhorne, and Marcus Smith

Special Resolution to replace the Shuswap Theatre Society current set of bylaws with the revised ones that have been circulated via email and were available at the  meeting. Passed

 Motion to rescind the motion that was passed at the Jan 14,2010   meeting of the Shuswap Theatre Society that empowered the Theatre Building Committee to spend up to $25,000 for conceptual drawings. Passed

 Motion to set up a Shuswap Theatre Society Agency Endowment Fund with the Shuswap Community Foundation. Passed